Collected Wisps of Thought











{January 16, 2008}   quick follow up thought

****** Originally posted January 3, 2008 on MySpace ****** 

Today a friend sent me an e-card with pictures of Ireland in the background. Now, I have to say I am not usually an e-card type of person… I don’t often send chain letters or open stuff that’s been forwarded and half the time when people send me e-cards I appreciate the thought a whole lot more than the card itself. But this one was different. The photographs were gorgeous, like a little mini-vacation in the middle of my day and the text was an Irish blessing that I would SO love to be able to reproduce for you here, but alas, after multiple viewings of the card I couldn’t possibly write fast enough to get more than snippets on paper, but the gist of the blessing was that it didn’t wish you a life without trouble but rather the fortitude and love of good friends to see you through. This is a wonderful sentiment to follow up my previous blog about handling hurtful circumstances, so I thought I’d include it.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
